wondercon 2017

I’ve been attending Wondercon since it relocated to Southern California in 2012. It’s also a welcomed convention since San Diego Comic Con sells out.
Wondercon 2017 has come and gone. This time I dressed up as The War Doctor (RIP John Hurt) to help advertise our podcast, Who New.
Living in Southern California I always went for comfort over costume, but now with a Podcast to promote I wore a long jacket in the warm Anaheim weather, we’re in spring, but it felt like summer.

Getting stopped on the exhibit hall to pose for pictures and chat about Doctor Who with other fans was fun, I now know and can see the appeal of going in costume (or cosplay as it’s been dubbed).

#whonewpodcast

Then I hopped over to Disneyland for Dole Whip Cotton Candy, cause ya know… I had to.

Fade out-
Eugene

 

Leave a Reply

