san diego comic con 2016 (photo heavy)

The 2016 San Diego Comic Con International (SDCC) has come and gone. This year is the first time that SDCC is implementing the RFID badges, where you have to scan in and out. It worked very well.
This year I focused on people rather than seeing and buying things. It was great to run into people, really reminded me of how SDCC used to be.

Didn’t spend the bulk of my time hanging out with my usual friends, but I got to meet up with other friends, which is always great.

It was surprisingly humid for a San Diego summer, the AC in the convention center didn’t negate the massive body heat from all the people walking.

I was able to make it to two panels this year, the Women of Marvel where I got to see some of the actress from Agents of SHIELD.

And I also went to the screening of Floyd Norman documentary Floyd Norman: An Animated Life. Floyd was there for the Q&A and he’s such a nice guy, if you don’t know who he is you should, and you should buy the documentary when it comes out. You should also read this article. This panel was the highlight of my comic con, thanks to all those involved.

Here are some more photos from the con.

I got to hang out with my good friend Yusei, it was his first con and he came all the way from Japan! I’ve worked with him in servicing content to Toei, so we had to take a picture with the new Power Ranger helmets.

Till next year comic con.

Fade out-
Eugene

Leave a Reply

