r.i.p. scott weiland

Scott Weiland died at the age of 48 last week, December 3, 2015. The Stone Temple Pilots were a large part of my youth. Weiland was their front man and embodied the “rock-god” in every possible aspect. His serpentine slinky moves on stage were very hypnotizing, I made fun them and then grew to accept it.

Their Storytellers episode on VH-1 has remained in my memory, Weiland’s voice is amazing for being outside of the studio. I was fortunate enough to see STP in concert at the San Diego Street Scenes, I think it was Street Scene… Sad to see you go Scott.

You battled with your demons for a long time, you’re now at rest. Thanks for all the great music and for being a part of my youth.

 

Leave a Reply

