dc comics movies…

So last week Warner Brothers released their DC Comics movies slated for the end of the decade.

I thought about these and the more I thought about it, the more I didn’t care, my initial reaction remained the same. And I hope that I’m wrong, but none of these movies excite me, either who’s attached or who’s casted. I mean it’ll be great to see an Aquaman movie, and a re-try on Green Lantern. But seriously, why wait so long to do another Green Lantern movie? Punisher Warzone came out 4 years after the previous one, so why wait almost 10 years to do another one?? What’re they afraid of?

Warner Brothers, please prove me wrong…

– “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice,” directed by Zack Snyder (2016)
– “Suicide Squad,” directed by David Ayer (2016)
– “Wonder Woman,” starring Gal Gadot (2017)
– “Justice League Part One,” directed by Zack Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles (2017)
– “The Flash,” starring Ezra Miller (2018)
– “Aquaman,” starring Jason Momoa (2018)
– “Shazam” (2019)
– “Justice League Part Two,” directed by Zack Snyder (2019)
– “Cyborg,” starring Ray Fisher (2020)
– “Green Lantern” (2020)

 

Fade out-
Eugene

Leave a Reply

