the coral castle

On May 4, 2013 I got to visit the Coral Castle with some friends of mine.  We knew we were going to be in Florida and that we wanted to go to theme parks after the wedding, but I didn’t think of the Coral Castle until we were literally in Florida.  Like many adventures, some things just aren’t planned, but I’m glad we got to visit the Coral Castle, it’s been in the back of my mind for a while now, and by a while, I mean a long time.

I first heard of this place on Ripley’s Believe It Or Not, the one hosted by Jack Palance way back when.  I won’t bother trying to tell you about the history or the mystery of this place, so I’ve provided links.

Here’s the wiki entry

This one being narrated by Optimus Prime himself.

But I can provide you with pictures that we took.  Like the Winchester Mansion I can cross this off my list, feels good.

One comment

  1. The backstory to this place is indeed incredible. Next time I’m in Florida I definitely wanna go! (Right after Gatorland and the Holy Land Experience, of course. :))

Leave a Reply

